Susan Ackerman Honored with Dean of Faculty Award

Professor Susan Ackerman, the Preston H. Kelsey Professor of Religion and professor of women's, gender, and sexuality studies, has received the Dean of Faculty Award for Exceptional Service, given to a member of the faculty who has contributed significantly to the life of Dartmouth through their extraordinary commitment to service.

Thirty-eight members of the faculty from the Faculty of Arts and Sciences, Geisel School of Medicine, Guarini School of Graduate and Advanced Studies, Thayer School of Engineering, and Tuck School of Business have been honored for their exceptional accomplishments in teaching and mentoring, research, and other service to Dartmouth.

"The faculty recognized this year, from across the university, are models of the kind of commitment to students and dedication to scholarship that this institution always seeks to foster," says Provost David Kotz '86. "Their passion for their work has a profound impact on their students, their colleagues, their fields of study, and on Dartmouth."

For a full list of faculty awards, see Teaching and Scholarship: The 2023 Faculty Awards